1. 10. 2021 and still ongoing

The work-in-progress presentation “All inclusive 1052” is a prototype for the polyphonic leading of voices – dancing bodies in relation to the particular composition of J. S. Bach’s – Concerto D minor. This time it is a solo in which Katarína Brestovanská (choreographer and dancer in one person) will capture some of the principles of the score of J. S. Bach, and translates them into the dancer’s body. The movement material and its energetical or vibrational layers emerged from ongoing research “Musical composition as a bases for working with dance, performance, text and sound.”

Conception: Katarína Brestovanská, Marek Žoffaj
Performance: Katarína Brestovanská
Assistance and consultations for choreography: Zdenka Brungot Svíteková
Poster visual: Mariana Lutková
Music: J.S. Bach, Concerto D minor, BWV 1052, interpreted by Jean Rondeau and collective

Supporters and partners:

Supported by NRW Kultursekretariat.
Supported by Tanzresidenz QaH.
Supported by Slovak institute in Berlín.
Supported by Rezidenčné centrum Telocvičňa.
Supported by Goethe Institute.
Supported by ZUŠ Jozefa Kresánka.
Supported by IDU.
Supported by PerformCzech.
Supported by European Union.
Supported by Ministry of Culture.
Supported by Narodní plán obnovy.